Clay SKeleton

 

clay bone project

For this project I decided to make a wolf-like bone structure out of clay. With the fimo clay, I had to continuously handle it in my hands to sculpt it. I chose the wolf because it is one of my favorite animals. I also chose the wolf because when I think of a wolf pack. To me a pack symbolizes a bond that can’t be broken.  The burned part of the clay sculpture changed the view by giving a possible sense that the creature was possibly wounded in a conflict. I decided not to paint over that because I wanted to keep that feel.  The parts made with polymer clay were easier to handle and with this clay it can be baked several times without ever changing which allows the artist to protect any carefully sculpted pieces. I decided to make the rib cage blue so that it would stand out from the other bones.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

