shirt design

dinosaur shirtphoto (6)

                      Photoshop Lumi Kit 8.5 x 11 2015                                               Photoshop 8.5 x 11 2015

Artist Statement

For this project I decided to use  to the word dinosaur because that is my nick name from back home. I left out the s and the u to see if people  would still get the impression of the word even though all of the letters are not there. My board is a representation of my self and my nickname.

Scale can be relative in the sense that elements that make up a design can appear larger or smaller depending on their size, placement, and color that surrounds it . If elements are the same size then the image may give the feel and the appearance of a flat image. Scale can either be objective or subjective. Objective scale in terms of my image would be the actual 8.5 x 11 inches of the entire image. The subjective scale for my image would have more of an impression on the skateboard as it relates to my head.  The flow within the design gives me the power to draw the audience’s eye across the page. A figure must have a background to provide context. Distinction of form is evaluated and understood through the empty space that surrounds it.

This entry was posted in Non-Time Based and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

